Young Adults Camp

Make a Donation

get involved

OUR HEROES

Excursion-Type Experiences with Indoor/Outdoor Activities

C.O.P.S. Young Adults Camp is planned for surviving children and siblings (15 – 20 years of age) of law enforcement officers who died in the line of duty, as determined by C.O.P.S. criteria.

Watch How

Due to recent events with Covid-19, Young Adults Camp has gone virtual this year. Please see below information for more details:

What to Expect

We are sad that we won’t be seeing your child(ren) in-person this year; however, we are excited about the opportunity to stay connected virtually.

We are excited to connect with your child(ren) on the virtual platform, Zoom, which gives everyone the opportunity to receive support during these times, and the flexibility of attending the program from the comfort of their home.

All connection opportunities are free and will be held Friday, November 6 and Saturday, November 7. Participation in any video call is optional. We hope that your child(ren) are able to join us for everything planned during the weekend; however, feel free to only register them for those calls that work best with their schedule.

Getting Started

Review the agenda by clicking here to get more information on each Zoom call and determine which calls they can participate in.

To register, please click the appropriate registration link for the Zoom call they wish to attend. Please note that if they wish to attend more than one Zoom call, all calls must be registered for separately.

After you have registered your child(ren) for a call, the National Office will approve their attendance. After approval, a confirmation email will be sent to the email address that was used to register. This confirmation will have instructions on how to join the Zoom call. A separate email confirmation will be sent for each video call that your child(ren) is registered for.

Login information is unique to the individual registrant and should not be shared. However, if you or your child(ren) know another Young Adult survivor who would like to join the call, please have them register through the links provided in this email.

Registration

As a reminder, every call that is registered for has a separate email confirmation; these emails are sent to the email address that was used during registration. Participants do not have to attend every call, but we hope that they can!

Click the links below to register for calls during Young Adults Virtual Program:

Friday, November 6 // Connection Call with Angie McCown
Start time based on time zone: 4pm PT, 5pm MT, 6pm CT, 7pm ET
Registration Link

Saturday, November 7 // New Life, Who Dis? with Stephanie Williams
Start time based on time zone: 9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 12pm ET
Registration Link

Saturday, November 7 // Past, Present, and Future with Angie McCown
Start time based on time zone: 1pm PT, 2pm MT, 3pm CT, 4pm ET
Registration Link

Saturday, November 7 // Social Hour
Start time based on time zone: 4pm PT, 5pm MT, 6pm CT, 7pm ET
Registration Link

If you are unsure of your time zone, feel free to reach out to the National Office regarding the starting time.

One-On-One Sessions

C.O.P.S. would also like to provide your child(ren) the opportunity to have a free, private one-on-one session with a licensed mental health professional. This will allow them to speak in-depth about anything that they are currently going through. These private sessions will be available to them from Friday, November 6 to Friday, November 13. Please note that these one-on-one sessions are an added resource, they are not a part of the Virtual Program.

Each registration link will ask if the child would like to participate in a one-on-one session. If your child(ren) plans to attend the program, they will request a session this way.

Following the registration deadline, they will receive an email confirmation from the National Office indicating their request for a private one-on-one session, a counselor will reach out to schedule a session. A National Staff member will not be present on the one-on-one session.

Additional Information

Whether your child(ren) has attended Young Adults Camp before or not, we trust that they will be able to connect with other Young Adults that understand what they’re going through and receive support. The last day you can register your child(ren) to attend this Virtual Program is Thursday, November 5 at 12:00 PM CT.

We hope that they will be able to join us for this virtual program. We understand that these are difficult times and know that everyone could use the support of their blue family.

Our Partners & Sponsors

Give Today

General Donation

$
Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.
Billing Details

Donation Total: $100.00

Get In Touch